play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stag Motors

At Stag Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a commerical van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stag Motors

Stag Motors

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    buying a berlingo

    By michael W on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    went to view a berlingo at stag motors ,we were greeted with a handshake and a cup of tea and given all the time we needed to view the car which was well presented ,within half an hour of arriving we left with the berlingo taxed ,insured, and paid for .A good alround experience

    Reply from Stag Motors on 16/01/19

    Linda we appreciate the positive feedback & glad we finally could get you into a car you were happy with to save your long journeys that you have already travelled to see other cars. Thanks for choosing Stag & hopefully we see you in the future to supply you another vehicle :)

  • 5

    Excellent Dealership

    By john C on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fast, efficient, polite, professional.what more can you say, thanks, Adam, Toby,

    Reply from Stag Motors on 27/03/18

    Hi John, thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to meet you and supply you with your new van. We look forward to seeing you again when your ready for a new upgrade. All the best Adam & Toby

  • 5

    Started well, but then lost interest!

    By Jesse S on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2009 Corsa VXR. After 3 and a half weeks had problems with turbo. Called Stag Motors, he initially tried to sort problems out. Now 3 months later turbo still not fixed and going into limp mode, warranty run out and Stag Motors not interested in resolving issues. I am stuck with a car I purchased for over £6000 and which has cost me several hundred pounds extra already and going to cost me even more to put right.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 25/11/17

    Hello Jesse, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you was 100% satisfied with our service. You reported an issue with the turbo which we fixed without hesitation and paid towards the complete cost of this. You also mentioned a few minor issues which you wanted to get resolved at a local garage due to convenience for yourself we agreed. Although these issues where not covered under warranty as a good will gesture we covered the complete cost towards them. What we refused to cover after 2 months was the cost of a standard service on the vehicle. In your comments above you have mentioned it has cost you several hundred pounds already I feel this is very untrue and unfair, we have always covered 100% of any cost incurred. Once again we apologise if you feel dissatisfied with the outcome and wish you all the best. Kind regards Toby

  • 5

    Stag motors review

    By wayne d on 02 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having read reviews for Stag motors,I decided to take a visit. From the first meeting with Adam, he was very approachable and came across as a really nice guy. We did a good deal on a vauxhall zafira taking our freelander as part exchange. After 5 weeks of owning the zafira there was a couple of minor issues and went back to see Adam regarding these. I cannot emphasise strongly enough the attitude and approach Adam showed us and promptly sorted these out. We would definitely highly recommend Stag motors for top quality service and experience and will be looking at Stag for a car for my wife in about 6 months

    Reply from Stag Motors on 11/03/17

    Hi Wayne, thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. At Stag Motors our emphasis has always been on not only selling good quality used vehicles but also to provide our customers with a great after sales service as well. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and are pleased you was happy with the outcome. We look forward to seeing you again when your wife is ready to purchase her new upgrade.

  • 5

    Great and reliable customer service

    By Nico T on 17 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired with Stag Motors in Nottingham for a 09 VW Passat, Adam was quick to respond and was very helpful regarding information about the car and organising a viewing/test drive. I purchased the car and was very happy until I noticed a fault with its automatic gear box. I mentioned it to Adam who promptly took the car back to have it checked over by specialists whilst providing me with a courtesy car. The car turned out to have a broken gear box, something that was going to cost a lot to fix. He said he couldn't afford to fix the car but was happy to give me a full refund. I was happy with this, a bit of an inconvenience but overall he did the right thing and looked after me from the start to end.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 19/02/17

    Hi Nico, thank you for your feedback. Although we provide warranty with all our vehicles sometimes on very rare occasions we are unable to get vehicles fixed. In such instances we always provide customers with two alternatives; allowing us to source a like for like vehicle whilst we provide them with a courtesy car, or offering a full refund. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are pleased to know you're happy with the service you received from us and with the outcome. We wish you all the best. Adam

  • 5

    Excellent dealer, friendly and honest

    By Luke C on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda Civic (a dealership favourite) today from Stag Motors who provided a really good and honest experience. Adam has a great knowledge of the cars and gave a truthfull history of the cars and the options which gave me the best informed choice. The car was serviced and cleaned great and a great price with the warrenty. Couldn't recommend more!

    Reply from Stag Motors on 08/01/17

    Hi Luke, thank you for your detailed review. It was great to meet you and the family. We did have a few Honda Civics in stock and helping you choose the right one was a pleasure. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Nottingham and enjoy your drive back to Edinburgh in your new Civic. Always a phone call away if you ever need anything. Kind regards Adam

‹ Prev Next ›