play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stag Motors

At Stag Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a commerical van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stag Motors

Stag Motors
5
4.8

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic place great service

    By Amjid Y on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    This dealership was top notch! Adam went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the vehicle I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a vehicle the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Stag Motors (Adam in particular) to anyone who is looking for a used vehicle.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 11/08/17

    Hi Amjid, it was a pleasure meeting you and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoy your new car in years to come and should you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Adam


  • 5

    Van

    By Louis S on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service

    Reply from Stag Motors on 11/08/17

    Hi Louis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star review. Look forward to seeing you again when your ready for a new van. Craig


  • 5

    Great, until something goes wrong

    By Dominic S on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service to start, car was as described and the sale experience was pleasant. I was told that I had a 3 month warranty to cover gearbox and engine everything else was my responsibility. Around 6 weeks into driving the car, I had trouble with gear changes, stiff clutch and crunching gears. I had the clutch changed to the cost of around £240, Stag Motors would not contribute as this is wear and tear. Problem still remained with crunching gears, next step is to repair gearbox, which I was told is under warranty. I was NOT offered a repair but a 50% contribution to repair cost (£700). I refused. I was then told I took out the basic warranty package with maximum of £500 repair contribution. This was not explained at point of purchase and differed to the initial 50% contribution offer. I was then told that if I would not take either offer I would be given a full refund. I would not be compensated for the new clutch. Watch out for gearbox on Honda S Type, reg MV60xxx.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 10/08/17

    Hi Dominic, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you was 100% satisfied with the outcome. When we spoke to the garage who wanted to carry out the repair for £700 they could not confirm this will fix the problem. We was unwilling to pay £700 towards a repair that we had no guarantee will be fixed. For this reason we offered you a full refund after 9 weeks whereas most other garages would have deducted some money for 9 weeks use and mileage you covered. We hope you find the right car. Kind regards Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic service from start to finish

    By Jo F on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Straight away I knew I was dealing with caring/professional and honest people. All of the cars on display were ready for customers to inspect and were spotless inside and out. The whole process was smooth and they did badger you in making decisions and left you alone to view cars. There was no heavy sales techniques and I would definitely recommend using Stag Motors again. Thank you Adam & Craig.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 19/06/17

    Hi Jo, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know you are happy with the service you have received from Stag Motors. We hope you enjoy your new purchase in many years to come and look forward to seeing you again when your due for an upgrade. Craig


  • 5

    First class service

    By Daniel E on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adam and Craig set the bar for how a car dealership should be run, no pressure sales and the car exactly as advertised. I bought a 2009 Toyota Auris SR and the car was in mint condition inside and out. Extremely pleased with my purchase and I would highly recommend Stag Motors.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 23/05/17

    Hi Daniel, we appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you and your partner. We would like to wish you good luck with your driving test next week. Kind regards Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service experienced .

    By John K on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The advert in Auto Trader did this company proud,very comprehensive description of the car and excellent personal service shown by Adam and Craig.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 15/05/17

    Hi John, thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best. We hope you enjoy your new purchase! Adam & Craig


  • 5

    BMW 6 Series - Fantastic experience!

    By Allan F on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a BMW 6 series and Stag Motors had one advertised. I was very (very) wary of buying a car from distance but I placed reliance on the reviews that Stag Motors had and after speaking to Adam it was clear that he was a genuine good guy. Adam assured me that the car was exactly as described and sent me a clear video of the car. The car was delivered to me and I was delighted with it. t was exactly as described and the driver Paul had even taken the time to wash it before handing it over to me! Class. I am delighted!!!

    Reply from Stag Motors on 12/05/17

    Hi Allan, thank you for your feedback and kind comments. Its nice to know you are pleased with our service and your new purchase. Feedback such as your really goes help restore faith back into an industry that has a few stigmas attached to it. Wish you all the best. Adam, Craig & Paul


  • 5

    Very reliable seller !!!

    By Mariyan V on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Month ago I bought car from Motor Stag . When I went to see the car I found some issues , but Adam were so friendly and he said will fix the issues and will deliver the car to my home for no extra charge . He delivered the car three days later . I am complitely satisfied from this car and the service that Motor Stag provided. Thank you Adam and good luck !!!

    Reply from Stag Motors on 08/05/17

    Hi Mariyan, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know you are happy with the service you have recieved from Stag Motors and Adam. We hope you enjoy your new purchase in many years to come and look forward to seeing you again when your due for an upgrade. Craig


  • 5

    great experience

    By Gwen C on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant! Friendly, polite, professional and no hard sell. Left with my dream car! Cannot thank Adam enough for all his help! I bought a Nissan Juke which has been my dream car for a long time, and Stag Motors made.it possible for.me!! Could not be happier, highly recommended!!

    Reply from Stag Motors on 22/04/17

    Hi Gwen Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you love your new car we hope you enjoy it for many years to come.


  • 5

    Excellent place to buy a car

    By James R on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.... Nice, polite, friendly service... Would highly recommend... Having been ripped off before from another dealer Ive been worried about getting another car... But having seen Stag Motors high rating I thought this looks good... Love the car... Was a good price... Cannot fault them... Can tell they like their cars... Cheers

    Reply from Stag Motors on 21/04/17

    HI James thankyou for you feedback We hope you and the family enjoy the car.