play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stag Motors

At Stag Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a commerical van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stag Motors

Stag Motors
5
4.8

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A refreshing change

    By Putans R on 07 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a VW Passat and also part exchanged our Honda Civic, Very happy with the purchase price and the price offered for our Honda. Overall a great experience... very respectful, informative, cheerful and not a hint of pressured sales! A small setup but a great professionalism about it. also like to mention a great website which gave me alot of reassurance and confidence to deal with time motors.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 16/07/16

    We really appreciate your positive review. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to call us.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rachael B on 15 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great car we purchased from Time Motors and fantastic customer service and very thorough with all paperwork. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 16/07/16

    Hi Racheal. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Adam @ Stag Motors


  • 5

    Friendly, reliable and professional!

    By Amjad M on 13 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish. The advert was very detailed (a proper description of the car unlike others) and the car was as pictured when I went to view it. Great little setup with a personal feel to it all. Viewed the car on a Friday, left deposit with no hesitation and collected the following Monday. All paperwork in order and supplied on day of collection. upgraded warranty for further 3 months as it didn’t cost that much extra.


  • 5

    Stag motors review

    By wayne d on 02 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having read reviews for Stag motors,I decided to take a visit. From the first meeting with Adam, he was very approachable and came across as a really nice guy. We did a good deal on a vauxhall zafira taking our freelander as part exchange. After 5 weeks of owning the zafira there was a couple of minor issues and went back to see Adam regarding these. I cannot emphasise strongly enough the attitude and approach Adam showed us and promptly sorted these out. We would definitely highly recommend Stag motors for top quality service and experience and will be looking at Stag for a car for my wife in about 6 months

    Reply from Stag Motors on 11/03/17

    Hi Wayne, thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. At Stag Motors our emphasis has always been on not only selling good quality used vehicles but also to provide our customers with a great after sales service as well. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and are pleased you was happy with the outcome. We look forward to seeing you again when your wife is ready to purchase her new upgrade.


  • 5

    Great and reliable customer service

    By Nico T on 17 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired with Stag Motors in Nottingham for a 09 VW Passat, Adam was quick to respond and was very helpful regarding information about the car and organising a viewing/test drive. I purchased the car and was very happy until I noticed a fault with its automatic gear box. I mentioned it to Adam who promptly took the car back to have it checked over by specialists whilst providing me with a courtesy car. The car turned out to have a broken gear box, something that was going to cost a lot to fix. He said he couldn't afford to fix the car but was happy to give me a full refund. I was happy with this, a bit of an inconvenience but overall he did the right thing and looked after me from the start to end.

    Reply from Stag Motors on 19/02/17

    Hi Nico, thank you for your feedback. Although we provide warranty with all our vehicles sometimes on very rare occasions we are unable to get vehicles fixed. In such instances we always provide customers with two alternatives; allowing us to source a like for like vehicle whilst we provide them with a courtesy car, or offering a full refund. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are pleased to know you're happy with the service you received from us and with the outcome. We wish you all the best. Adam


  • 5

    Excellent dealer, friendly and honest

    By Luke C on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda Civic (a dealership favourite) today from Stag Motors who provided a really good and honest experience. Adam has a great knowledge of the cars and gave a truthfull history of the cars and the options which gave me the best informed choice. The car was serviced and cleaned great and a great price with the warrenty. Couldn't recommend more!

    Reply from Stag Motors on 08/01/17

    Hi Luke, thank you for your detailed review. It was great to meet you and the family. We did have a few Honda Civics in stock and helping you choose the right one was a pleasure. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Nottingham and enjoy your drive back to Edinburgh in your new Civic. Always a phone call away if you ever need anything. Kind regards Adam


‹ Prev Next ›